Slipstream Absinthe Glass Reviews

See what our awesome clients say on!

Slipstream Absinthe Glass Ebay Reviews Slipstream Absinthe Glass Amazon Reviews Slipstream Absinthe Glass Etsy Reviews Slipstream Absinthe Glass Youtube Reviews Slipstream Absinthe Glass Reviews Write A Testimonial

I'll never be without one again.
These guys have taken the classic absinthe ritual and supercharged it. All of the magic is preserved and enhanced by the beautiful glass work Slipstream produces and the system they have put together. Beautiful work for a beautiful drink.
  • Submitted By: Charlie Hunter
  • Submitted Date: 16 May 2016
Slipstream Literally Saved My Life
It's been 40 days using your product and I have been able to discontinue my GERDS / reflux medication that I've been taking for 15 years. Absinthe is great for my digestive issues, however, Slipstream made it fun & affordable for home use.
  • Submitted By: Eric Petersen
  • Submitted Date: 21 March 2016
Beautiful way to enjoy absinthe
I purchased a Slipstream Phoenix pipe for my husband for his birthday. It was shipped quickly & carefully. Beautiful pipe & a lovely way to enjoy absinthe. We experienced a couple of setbacks, but Slipstream made it right. Happy customer!
  • Submitted By: Emily
  • Submitted Date: 02 February 2016
I love my Slipstream Absinthe Pipe!
Excellent product from a great company. A very entertaining and elegant way to enjoy my absinthe without having to bust out the heavy equipment and spoons. Great conversation starter!
  • Submitted By: Noel DeMello
  • Submitted Date: 01 February 2016
Amazing!
I have been drinking absinthe for a number of years now. I tried the slipstream glass last week. Loved it. Now I only drink absinthe from this glass. So Cool!
  • Submitted By: Dan Frank
  • Submitted Date: 01 February 2016
Cheers to Slipstream Absinthe
Great service. Super fast delivery. Amazing product. You could tell it's very well made with high quality glass and stirs a perfect glass of absinthe. What a great way to bring new life to this lovely spirit! I highly recommend it.
  • Submitted By: Ryan
  • Submitted Date: 29 January 2016
Very helpful
The owners of the site helped clarify every step of the decision and purchasing process, and not in a biased manner. It seemed their desire was/is to help and educate people to enjoy the entire absinthe experience.
  • Submitted By: Rick Roberts
  • Submitted Date: 18 December 2015
Perfection In a Glass
When you buy a product from Slipstream, you invest into a passion. The mix of science and art is always present. This is the most revolutionary drinking experience of our lifetime without question; It's a journey just like absinthe itself.
  • Submitted By: Andrew
  • Submitted Date: 10 November 2015
Great company, great product
The "Slipstream" lets me enjoy the taste of absinthe I'd first encountered while in Amsterdam. The wonderful chemistry and visual effects clearly seen with the "Slipstream" add wonderfully to the drinking experience of this unique potable.
  • Submitted By: Richard Veal
  • Submitted Date: 09 November 2015
excellent idea
This glass is a brilliant idea for streamlining the absinthe ritual. You still get to watch the louche but you don't need a fountain or spoons. The traditional fountain is beautiful and I love it, and I adore this glass as well. Portable!
  • Submitted By: Sara
  • Submitted Date: 24 October 2015
Excellent
The customer service here has been fantastic. I was not expecting a response on a Sunday, but they got back to me within a few hours, not days. They also went above and beyond to help me out and added a free gift to boot. I will be ordering a couple more glasses from them in the near future.
  • Submitted By: Rjsimpson
  • Submitted Date: 12 October 2015
Is this the future of absinthe? Maybe.
I recently received a Slipstream Phoenix pipe. I have been using for a couple weeks and absolutely love the design. The 3 chamber design allows you to see the action of the louche as the sugar dissolves, the cold water sinks, and the absinthe rises to create a beautiful effect. I took my pipe to an event I worked for my business, The Absinthe Guy™, and everyone was enthralled by the action. It is a cost effective alternative to buying a fountain, glasses, and spoons and is a great alternative for those who want to enjoy absinthe at home. In fact I fully intend to add a number of Slipstream glasses to my new kit to rent out to people at events. The only major drawback is that it is easy to add too much water and over dilute the absinthe. But the upside is this allows people to fine tune the dilution to their personal tastes. The other thing that may be a problem is that it does look like a piece of drug paraphernalia. In fact the first comment of my business manager was calling an "absinthe bong" due to the fact that you do need to blow into the straw to ensure all the absinthe is properly mixed. And while this will draw the crowd that believes absinthe will make you hallucinate (the drug crowd) it allows an expanded opportunity to teach people the truth about absinthe and the myths that have been spread. And thankfully the good folks at Slipstream recognize this and make those jokes themselves already. Overall, I love the Slipstream designs and what they mean for the future of absinthe. I look forward to seeing where this leads and the new traditions that will develop.
  • Submitted By: Leif Adamson
  • Submitted Date: 08 June 2015
Amazing pipe
I absolutely love my Slipstream Absinthe pipe. Takes all the guesswork out of louching... it does the work for you. Thanks again Slipstream.. You guys ROCK.
  • Submitted By: ALVIN
  • Submitted Date: 29 May 2015
I Just Love It!
I picked up one of these and I just love ! Some may have noticed I was drinking from it at Clockwork Alchemy. Others may have seen it on my show The Creature Features Show. Either way, just like my movies, it's a great way to enjoy the past.
  • Submitted By: James
  • Submitted Date: 29 May 2015
Love the Pipe
I love my Slipstream Absinthe Pipe! I use an ice ball (1.5 inches) that fits in the top bowl and covers the opening. As it slowly melts the sugar cube dissolves and the Green Fairy appears. I use just enough water so the ice doesn't float up. The hard part is being patient and not drinking it before it's finished. I highly recommend this glass!!!! Great job Slipstream!!!!
  • Submitted By: Kenneth
  • Submitted Date: 16 May 2015
Beautiful!
Beautifully designed and made. Wonderful to watch the release of the "Green Fairy".
  • Submitted By: Leonard Whitney
  • Submitted Date: 11 May 2015
Fast and free shipping :)
Great modern absinthe ritual that is practical.
  • Submitted By: Allen
  • Submitted Date: 01 May 2015
Really cool...
So neat to watch the green fairy come out to play......
  • Submitted By: James
  • Submitted Date: 01 May 2015
Super nice absinthe glass
Super nice piece of art and at a great deal. Fast safe shipping. we love our absinthe glass, its beautiful thank you.
  • Submitted By: Maria
  • Submitted Date: 01 May 2015
Very Cool
Would suggest thicker glass, I'm afraid this will probably break in a few weeks on us. But such a cool piece. Thank you so very much! My fiancé (whom it was a gift for) very much loves it. You guys are awesome! How strong are the Slipstream Absinthe Glasses Take a look at this video: https://youtu.be/M_QGF79r6iI
  • Submitted By: Allison
  • Submitted Date: 01 May 2015
Best Ever!
I love my Slipstream Absinthe Glass and enjoy it a lot . I give you guys five stars. Thanks so much for what you have done for the world of absinthe. Cheers.
  • Submitted By: Katarina O'Shaughnessy
  • Submitted Date: 02 April 2015
Innovative, creative, enjoyable!
In 2009 I was introduced to the world of absinthe, and had the pleasure of slipping fine spirit from Dimitri's prototype pipes at a tasting event, and the Phoenix pipe is the coolest & most creative product I've ever seen.The pipe is very well made, with changeable color sipping straws for different absinthe or for different mood - like changing shoes for different outfits. It's compact & doesn't take up much room, and it's perfect to be carried around or sip anywhere, such as my hammock or rocking chair, without worrying about spilling.I enjoy traditional fountain drip method, especially for really good & vintage absinthe, where prepping is an art form and savoring each sip is heavenly. With this modern version of pipe sipping, I am totally experimenting with mixing to create absinthe cocktails. It's a great way to introduce my friends to experience absinthe in a new, fun way that taste good!One issue I have with the pipe is the large neck opening, where the sugar cube sits to create louche. Since I don't use sugar for my absinthe, without some sort of blockage, ice water just drips way too fast to even have a decent louche. So I experimented and found a way to create a similar louche effect with a flower bead, instead of sugar cube, and it works! The louche is stunningly beautiful with multiple streams of upward swirls, The fairy dance is just mesmerizing!My experience with Slipstream Absinthe pipe is very enjoyable, and I would definitely order some for my friends' birthdays or as special gifts. I look forward to seeing the other designs in production, so that I can serve my favorite cocktail "Death in the afternoon" in Dimitri's Champagne pipe.
  • Submitted By: Cynthia La China
  • Submitted Date: 05 February 2015
mmmmmm
The slipstream Absinthe Glass is wonderful....Beautifully constructed.....really a work of art.......it adds a pre taste show to the absinthe experience.....
  • Submitted By: nancy
  • Submitted Date: 04 February 2015
I like the convenience of it
I got mine on Saturday and I can say (having run it through its paces both Saturday and Sunday) I am very happy with it! I don't own a fountain but was looking at options, so the Phoenix Phoenix Absinthe Glass came in handy. I'm busy building my relationships with the various bottles I can procure so the leisurely romance of the louche is not primary (but accessible if I chose to linger). I like the convenience of it compared to spoons and drips. I'll be ordering another in the event I can ever find someone interested in having one with me. My part of Texas seems rather thin in terms of aficionados. Thank you for the product, and it's beautiful.
  • Submitted By: Jason Gillett
  • Submitted Date: 04 February 2015
This is my new favorite toy!
Wow! This thing is awesome! I have wanted one since I first saw a youtube video of it almost a year ago. As soon as the site was up and they were taking orders, I said "Shut up and take my money!" I got my package safe and very fast and they even threw in an extra blue straw, which was an awesome unexpected surprise! Give them your money!Vive la fee verte! Sante'
  • Submitted By: Jahnke Cameron
  • Submitted Date: 28 January 2015
Add something modern to the tradition
Loving the Slipstream Absinthe Glass! Very different and fun. Obviously the original absinthe drinkers had lots of creative ways to pour and louche their absinthe, fountains, grills, spoons, brouilleurs, and carafes. It's nice to add something modern to the tradition that builds off the original ways of pouring absinthe. Watching the louche in this is pretty awesome, makes for a great view, and drinking out of it is very unique! A nice mix of tradition and modern!
  • Submitted By: Jessie Ostreicher
  • Submitted Date: 24 December 2014
Absinthe is for everyone
"The Slipstream Absinthe Pipe is easy to fall madly in love with. Whether you are an experienced absintheur or an absinthe virgin, you, too, will find an exquisite beauty in both its design and functionality.
  • Submitted By: Unicorn Absinthe
  • Submitted Date: 21 December 2014
Innovative and cool
The Slipstream Absinthe Glass is innovative and cool, a new improved way to enjoy your absinthe. Bring it anywhere, you will surely turn heads! It’s easy to use, easy to clean, with interchangeable sipping straws and four different colors to choose from, just right to suit your mood or favorite color. Slipstream is bringing absinthe to a new level in the new era. Order your Slipstream now and Louche away, you will not be disappointed.
  • Submitted By: Clint Lester
  • Submitted Date: 14 December 2014
Reinforces Proper Absinthe Preparation
While a traditional-minded absintheur may be initially perplexed by the idea of a Phoenix Absinthe Glass for preparing absinthe, the experience is actually very close to the normal louching process… but with a modern twist. Absintheuers have a wide assortment of accessories at their disposal; fountains, brouilleurs, carafes, spoons, see-saw drippers, and so on. The Phoenix Absinthe Glass is a newer concept that does well to enforce proper absinthe preparation through a unique implementation of traditional preparation methods. Just as with a glass; a measure of absinthe is added to the pipe, then an optional sugar lump, followed by a pour of ice cold water. The effect is very similar to a bubble glass, with the absinthe slowly louching up into the water with lovely, smoky trails which eventually collect at the top of the Phoenix Absinthe Glass. There is a lot to like about the show this accessory displays during the preparation of a favorite absinthe with the wispy trails rising from the absinthe reservoir to eventually balance out with the water above, creating a nice, fully louched drink. Additionally, there is a sort of hypnotic, pneumatic action within the straw as the absinthe level rises and falls after each sip. The Phoenix Absinthe Glass itself is made of thick glass and interchangeable glass straws which together form a really elegant piece of glassware which conforms well to the hand. Most importantly - this accessory does well to prepare a nice, traditional drink of absinthe for the absintheur to enjoy in a unique and leisurely way. Sitting right alongside glasses, spoons, and other varied absinthiana in my collection; this piece does well to reinforce proper absinthe preparation in continuation of the modern absinthe revival.
  • Submitted By: Joseph Labrecque
  • Submitted Date: 10 December 2014
Perfected modern version of the louche
This is a perfected modern version of the Absinthe louche. This is a magical experience of the fairy in her true beauty dancing in a glass. This is a ritual that both the connoisseur and those new to Absinthe can enjoy!!!!
  • Submitted By: Hector El Guajiro
  • Submitted Date: 05 December 2014
What is old is new!
Slipstream Absinthe Glass is the first new innovation in the absinthe world in over 100 years. It is the only self-contained, self-louching absinthe device in the world. It's easy to use. You simply add absinthe to the dose line (more or less depending on taste), add a sugar cube (if desired), add ice (if desired), fill with water and let the magic begin. It is a joy to watch as the louche forms in lazy, smokey tendrils and drifts to the top bowl. Once it's done louching you blow a small puff of air into the straw and you have the perfectly mixed drink. I've had a prototype for many years as it's been a long time in development, and while I still enjoy preparing absinthe in the traditional manner, I use mine on a regular basis. This is one cool item!
  • Submitted By: Jack Thompson
  • Submitted Date: 02 December 2014
[1]

GET PROMO CODES IN YOUR INBOX

Exclusive Savings for our subscribers at all participating absinthe shops, enter to win contests and learn more about absinthe!

We will never spam!

Testimonial

  • I'll never be without one again.
    These guys have taken the classic absinthe ritual and supercharged it. All of the magic is preserved and enhanced by the beautiful glass work Slipstream produces and the system they have put together. Beautiful work for a beautiful drink.
    Charlie Hunter
     
    16 May 2016
  • Slipstream Literally Saved My Life
    It's been 40 days using your product and I have been able to discontinue my GERDS / reflux medication that I've been taking for 15 years. Absinthe is great for my digestive issues, however, Slipstream made it fun & affordable for home use.
    Eric Petersen
     
    21 March 2016
  • Beautiful way to enjoy absinthe
    I purchased a Slipstream Phoenix pipe for my husband for his birthday. It was shipped quickly & carefully. Beautiful pipe & a lovely way to enjoy absinthe. We experienced a couple of setbacks, but Slipstream made it right. Happy customer!
    Emily
     
    02 February
  • I love my Slipstream Absinthe Pipe!
    Excellent product from a great company. A very entertaining and elegant way to enjoy my absinthe without having to bust out the heavy equipment and spoons. Great conversation starter!
    Noel DeMello
     
    01 February
  • Amazing!
    I have been drinking absinthe for a number of years now. I tried the slipstream glass last week. Loved it. Now I only drink absinthe from this glass. So Cool!
    Dan Frank
     
    01 February
  • Cheers to Slipstream Absinthe
    Great service. Super fast delivery. Amazing product. You could tell it's very well made with high quality glass and stirs a perfect glass of absinthe. What a great way to bring new life to this lovely spirit! I highly recommend it.
    Ryan
     
    29 January
  • Very helpful
    The owners of the site helped clarify every step of the decision and purchasing process, and not in a biased manner. It seemed their desire was/is to help and educate people to enjoy the entire absinthe experience.
    Rick Roberts
     
    18 December
  • Perfection In a Glass
    When you buy a product from Slipstream, you invest into a passion. The mix of science and art is always present. This is the most revolutionary drinking experience of our lifetime without question; It's a journey just like absinthe itself.
    Andrew
     
    10 November
  • Great company, great product
    The "Slipstream" lets me enjoy the taste of absinthe I'd first encountered while in Amsterdam. The wonderful chemistry and visual effects clearly seen with the "Slipstream" add wonderfully to the drinking experience of this unique potable.
    Richard Veal
     
    09 November
  • excellent idea
    This glass is a brilliant idea for streamlining the absinthe ritual. You still get to watch the louche but you don't need a fountain or spoons. The traditional fountain is beautiful and I love it, and I adore this glass as well. Portable!
    Sara
     
    24 October
  • Excellent
    The customer service here has been fantastic. I was not expecting a response on a Sunday, but they got back to me within a few hours, not days. They also went above and beyond to help me out and added a free gift to boot. I will be ordering a couple more glasses from them in the near future.
    Rjsimpson
     
    12 October
  • Is this the future of absinthe? Maybe.
    I recently received a Slipstream Phoenix pipe. I have been using for a couple weeks and absolutely love the design. The 3 chamber design allows you to see the action of the louche as the sugar dissolves, the cold water sinks, and the absinthe rises to create a beautiful effect. I took my pipe to...
    Leif Adamson
     
    08 June 2015
  • Amazing pipe
    I absolutely love my Slipstream Absinthe pipe. Takes all the guesswork out of louching... it does the work for you. Thanks again Slipstream.. You guys ROCK.
    ALVIN
     
    29 May 2015
  • I Just Love It!
    I picked up one of these and I just love ! Some may have noticed I was drinking from it at Clockwork Alchemy. Others may have seen it on my show The Creature Features Show. Either way, just like my movies, it's a great way to enjoy the past.
    James
     
    29 May 2015
  • Love the Pipe
    I love my Slipstream Absinthe Pipe! I use an ice ball (1.5 inches) that fits in the top bowl and covers the opening. As it slowly melts the sugar cube dissolves and the Green Fairy appears. I use just enough water so the ice doesn't float up. The hard part is being patient and not drinking...
    Kenneth
     
    16 May 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Beautifully designed and made. Wonderful to watch the release of the "Green Fairy".
    Leonard Whitney
     
    11 May 2015
  • Fast and free shipping :)
    Great modern absinthe ritual that is practical.
    Allen
     
    01 May 2015
  • Really cool...
    So neat to watch the green fairy come out to play......
    James
     
    01 May 2015
  • Super nice absinthe glass
    Super nice piece of art and at a great deal. Fast safe shipping. we love our absinthe glass, its beautiful thank you.
    Maria
     
    01 May 2015
  • Very Cool
    Would suggest thicker glass, I'm afraid this will probably break in a few weeks on us. But such a cool piece. Thank you so very much! My fiancé (whom it was a gift for) very much loves it. You guys are awesome! How strong are the Slipstream Absinthe Glasses Take a look at this video:...
    Allison
     
    01 May 2015
  • Best Ever!
    I love my Slipstream Absinthe Glass and enjoy it a lot . I give you guys five stars. Thanks so much for what you have done for the world of absinthe. Cheers.
    Katarina O'Shaughnessy
     
    02 April 2015
  • Innovative, creative, enjoyable!
    In 2009 I was introduced to the world of absinthe, and had the pleasure of slipping fine spirit from Dimitri's prototype pipes at a tasting event, and the Phoenix pipe is the coolest & most creative product I've ever seen.The pipe is very well made, with changeable color...
    Cynthia La China
     
    05 February
  • mmmmmm
    The slipstream Absinthe Glass is wonderful....Beautifully constructed.....really a work of art.......it adds a pre taste show to the absinthe experience.....
    nancy
     
    04 February
  • I like the convenience of it
    I got mine on Saturday and I can say (having run it through its paces both Saturday and Sunday) I am very happy with it! I don't own a fountain but was looking at options, so the Phoenix Phoenix Absinthe Glass came in handy. I'm busy building my relationships with the various bottles I can...
    Jason Gillett
     
    04 February
  • This is my new favorite toy!
    Wow! This thing is awesome! I have wanted one since I first saw a youtube video of it almost a year ago. As soon as the site was up and they were taking orders, I said "Shut up and take my money!" I got my package safe and very fast and they even threw in an extra blue straw, which was...
    Jahnke Cameron
     
    28 January
  • Add something modern to the tradition
    Loving the Slipstream Absinthe Glass! Very different and fun. Obviously the original absinthe drinkers had lots of creative ways to pour and louche their absinthe, fountains, grills, spoons, brouilleurs, and carafes. It's nice to add something modern to the tradition that builds off the original...
    Jessie Ostreicher
     
    24 December
  • Absinthe is for everyone
    "The Slipstream Absinthe Pipe is easy to fall madly in love with. Whether you are an experienced absintheur or an absinthe virgin, you, too, will find an exquisite beauty in both its design and functionality.
    Unicorn Absinthe
     
    21 December
  • Innovative and cool
    The Slipstream Absinthe Glass is innovative and cool, a new improved way to enjoy your absinthe. Bring it anywhere, you will surely turn heads! It’s easy to use, easy to clean, with interchangeable sipping straws and four different colors to choose from, just right to suit your mood or favorite...
    Clint Lester
     
    14 December
  • Reinforces Proper Absinthe Preparation
    While a traditional-minded absintheur may be initially perplexed by the idea of a Phoenix Absinthe Glass for preparing absinthe, the experience is actually very close to the normal louching process… but with a modern twist. Absintheuers have a wide assortment of accessories at their disposal;...
    Joseph Labrecque
     
    10 December
  • Perfected modern version of the louche
    This is a perfected modern version of the Absinthe louche. This is a magical experience of the fairy in her true beauty dancing in a glass. This is a ritual that both the connoisseur and those new to Absinthe can enjoy!!!!
    Hector El Guajiro
     
    05 December
  • What is old is new!
    Slipstream Absinthe Glass is the first new innovation in the absinthe world in over 100 years. It is the only self-contained, self-louching absinthe device in the world. It's easy to use. You simply add absinthe to the dose line (more or less depending on taste), add a sugar cube (if desired),...
    Jack Thompson
     
    02 December

Absinthe News

Absinthe: A Conduit to Belle Epoque Paris

Absinthe: A Conduit to Belle Epoque Paris

Amidst the pricey boutiques and refined patisseries of Paris’s 6th arrondissement sits the Closerie des...
Read more
Slipstream Absinthe: A Modern Take on the Age-Old Absinthe Tradition

Slipstream Absinthe: A Modern Take on the Age-Old Absinthe Tradition

Brothers and SLIPSTREAM® Absinthe co-founders Dimitri and Michael Uhlik are the vanguard...
Read more